Memorial Day 2015

Memorial Day is dedicated to all the American Soldiers who sacrificed their life for the United States of America, Memorial Day was previously known as Decoration Day. A Flag of United States is placed on the Graves of Soldiers at the National Cemeteries. Memorial Day is observed as a federation day in America which is celebrated on the on the May month, Memorial Day 2015 is celebrated on 25-May-2015.

 

https://youtu.be/hD4RFjmlzcQ

 

“God Bless The USA”

 

If tomorrow all the things were gone I’d worked for all my life
And I had to start again with just my children and my wife
I’d thank my lucky stars to be livin’ here today
‘Cause the flag still stands for freedom and they can’t take that awayAnd I’m proud to be an American where as least I know I’m free
And I won’t forget the men who died, who gave that right to me
And I’d gladly stand up next to you and defend her still today
‘Cause there ain’t no doubt I love this land God bless the USA

From the lakes of Minnesota, to the hills of Tennessee
Across the plains of Texas, from sea to shining sea
From Detroit down to Houston and New York to LA
Well, there’s pride in every American heart
And it’s time to stand and say that

I’m proud to be an American where as least I know I’m free
And I won’t forget the men who died, who gave that right to me
And I’d gladly stand up next to you and defend her still today
‘Cause there ain’t no doubt I love this land God bless the USA

(Artist, Lee Greenwood, 1984)
***********************************************************************************************
5 thoughts on “Memorial Day 2015

  1. Hi,
    Living in Europe has made the meaning a being an American more precious to my own life. I sometimes think that many Americans take freedom for granted. They have forgotten the men and women who make it possible for us to sleep peacefully at night. As an former service member, I am proud that I served. I learned a lot about myself and I learned to endure and persevere until I reached my goal.
    Thank you for featuring this Aurora.
    Shalom,
    Patti

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

