Happiness is Like a Butterfly… #inspiration #happiness #wisdom

I thought, this is such a wonderful motivational blog post, written by N. N. Light. I wanted to share it with as many people as I can.

POTL: All Things Books, Reading and Publishing

Happiness butterfly

Are you chasing happiness only to have it slip through your fingers?

Happiness is a tricky concept to understand. Some people are born happy while others search frantically for it.

I used to go chasing after it. I used to think that in order to be happy, I had to have [insert want] in my life. Money, a man, a friend, food, car, wardrobe, etc. were just a few of my wants. The more I chased, the more the want slipped from my fingers.

I was miserable. 😦

It wasn’t until I stopped chasing happiness and switched up my perspective that happiness came to live in my heart.

Happiness is like a butterfly; the more you chase it, the more it will elude you. But if you turn your attention to other things, it will come and sit softly on your shoulder.

So, stop chasing happiness and concentrate on other…

View original post 14 more words

Leave a Reply

