The 79-Word-Challenge

Yesterday I read on The Story Reading Ape’s blog about the 79-word challenge. The idea was actually brought up by Andrew Joyce who says he didn’t come up with it himself. If you’d like to read the entire post, please go to The Story Reading Ape’s blog and read the entire post.

I was thinking about this challenge for a while during further exploring Chris Graham’s blog. He had posted continued 79-word-stories by so many different, excellent authors.

They can be found here:

October 8, 2015: The first 7 79-word stories

October 9, 2015: 10 more 79-word-stories

October 10, 2015: 12 more 79-word-stories

 

By the time I had read them all, I definitely felt challenged. About 2 hours later I had entered my share to The Story Reading Ape’s Email address and the wait started.

Today I got word that my entry was accepted and published together withΒ 5 other stories tonight at 6 pm London time.

I’m so excited!! – Oh yes, of course: my entry can be found here:

 

http://thestoryreadingapeblog.com/2015/10/11/38946/

 

Thank you, Andrew Joyce and Chris Graham for this wonderful challenge and all your efforts!!

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “The 79-Word-Challenge

Leave a Reply

