Thanksgiving Day 2015

Thanksgiving is traditionally a day to say grace, to be grateful, to say ‘Thank you’ for the blessings. And that’s what I’d like to do today.

I’m saying thanks for:

  • … my family and friends
  • … my amazing boyfriend
  • … my chance to do what I love doing
  • … my luck to have food on the table every single day
  • … my writer friends
  • … my supporters here in the writing world
  • … my progress in writing
  • … my finished novella
  • … my baby steps forward in Social Media
  • … my finished novella for the bundle book
  • … my blog
  • … and every single follower, reader and commenter on here who makes this blog an excellent experience and enjoyable adventure for me.

 

THANK YOU ALL!!

 

And I wish you and your families a

 

 

14 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Day 2015

  1. Very good list AJ! It is a blessing indeed to know you have a roof over your head and food to eat. In this cycle of unrest, so many do not have that option. I am speaking of the world upset but more so, the child in your neighbourhood that goes to school without breakfast. I am grateful for those who see a need and try their best to help fill the void. OK, I’ll stop. Thanksgiving means so much, doesn’t it?

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re right, Liz. Thanksgiving does mean a lot, to many of us! We need to remember how to be grateful for what we have instead of brooding negatively over the things we don’t have.
      Thanks so much for dropping by and leaving your comment.
      I love your visits!
      Happy Thanksgiving to you and your loved ones!

      Like

  2. Beautiful post Aurora. Love the new site also. I am one of those who gives thanks everyday to, The One who gives us so much to be thankful for. Thanksgiving is so special in my heart, as it gives me one big chance to appreciate and thank God for friends, such as you, and others. if no one has told you lately, I’m so thankful to call you my friend. God Bless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

