The Reason Why We Are Not Friends

Suzie speaks published an extraordinary blog post which I personally think is important to all of us who love their friends. I admire her writing and her efforts to explain her personal feelings in this article.

Suzie Speaks

image#ReasonWhyWeAreNotFriends

This hashtag has been trending on Twitter for several hours now and I’ve spent some time reading hundreds of responses. Some, as is to be expected, are funny (but not to be taken seriously)… Others, however, I found to be quite poignant, and in some ways, very relatable.

My friendships mean more to me than most things. I have friends from lots of areas of my life, from acquaintances that I know through others, to those who know my deepest, innermost thoughts and who have been with me through my happiest and darkest times. Some I have known for over twenty years, others I have met in the last year. A few are school, college friends or university friends, some are former colleagues, one or two I even met randomly while standing outside a pub having a cigarette. I will speak to some just four or five times a…

View original post 929 more words

Leave a Reply

