The 24/7 Indie Author Experience: Writing & Promoting On Your Own

Author Corey Carter has shared a blog post about the 24/7 Indie Author Experience: Writing & Promoting on your own. She has provided us with so much helpful information. Thank you Corey!

Corey Carter

I’m sure that almost every seasoned Indie Author will tell you that the majority of us work endless hours with little pay in the beginning. This has been my own experience thus far. After I published my first novel, Shadows of Deception, I was proud of my achievement, but then I realized that Amazon wasn’t going to just miraculously sell my book for me. I spoke with my cousin, a well established Indie Author, and she warned me of the obstacles and hard work ahead. The purpose of this post is to give both new, and already established authors, some insight about my own experiences in this industry so far.

Start marketing before you write your book! 

Indieblog1I can’t emphasize this enough. I won’t lie; I had no idea what twitter was, until after I published my romantic thriller novel. No clue! With the exception of my own personal Facebook and…

View original post 686 more words

2 thoughts on “The 24/7 Indie Author Experience: Writing & Promoting On Your Own

Leave a Reply

