…Authors, the longest days…waiting for your editor’s feedback… Susan Toy tells it…

Susan Toy is a guest on Seumas Gallacher’s Blog and has published a fantastic post about “Idiot Author’s Guide to waiting for Editorial”.. Thank you, Susan Toy!Photo 4

 

 

Seumas Gallacher

…an Idiot Author’s Guide to waiting for Editorialcomment… from my terrific pal, Authoress, Susan Toy

10 Ways I pass the time while waiting for my editor to finish editing my novel …

by Susan M. Toy

 It took about 12 years to complete a final draft of my second novel, a draft I felt was finally ready to send to my most trusted first reader—my editor.

 You’d think after all the time the file has sat in four computers and various memory sticks during all those years, sometimes never seeing the light of day, I’d have embraced patience and would now be willing to allow for whatever further time was necessary to complete the editing process. After all, I know that it does take a great deal of time and concentration to complete the stellar and most thorough job my editor is currently doing.

 But…

View original post 1,422 more words

2 thoughts on “…Authors, the longest days…waiting for your editor’s feedback… Susan Toy tells it…

Leave a Reply

