My writing progress

BP_NB

Picture courtesy of http://www.google.com

 

From April 24 through May 6 I was spending time in California with a wonderful friend of mine. She is awesome, and I love her! Her backyard is like an ointment for my soul. Sitting there, hearing the soft lapping of the pool water calms me and gives my heart and soul all the relaxation it needs. Occasional squirrels make me smile, and my fantasy has the chance to unfold fully.
Within this paradise, I continued writing my pre-novel novella I had planned to finish.

 

The moment my pen touched the paper, it wrote, nearly by itself. The story took form, and the protagonists developed. Only a short while upon my return I completed the first draft.
Right now I am typing the novella into the computer and hope it will be completed soon; then I will start my first round of editing.
I’m very excited! I am an author.

 

312

 

8 thoughts on “My writing progress

Leave a Reply

