Unkissed


Kissing is so good for you

It strengthens the heart and the cholesterol too.

It prevents cavities, ain’t that the truth,

and keeps your lips nice, moist and smooth.

**

I don’t care too much of health aspect,

The emotion is important, the way to connect.

A kiss to me is purest trust

Intimacy and bond a must!

**

A peck on the cheek amongst some friends

that’s fine with me, no strings, no amends.

But a real kiss as a couple does

needs some more power, and more buzz.

**

I want to feel the butterflies

want feelings in my partners eyes.

Commitment, pride, and more thereof

Have I ever been kissed with love?

**

Right now I feel like I’m beyond

lived too long, no love, no bond.

Seems my name’s on some blacklist.

Forever, it seems, I’ve gone UNKISSED!

*****

(Copyright, July 2016, Aurora Jean Alexander)

timthumb

20 thoughts on “Unkissed

    • Thanks a million for this wonderful compliment, Allan.
      And isn’t the word: “un-unkissed”? LOL – I LOVE to be a writer… the word innovation process is fascinating. LOL
      And thanks for the friends-kisses. I’ll send them right back to you. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

