My Miracle

Years and years since then have passed

when I have met this person last.

Time went by all in a blur

It’s natural, we all do concur.

**

With the chances nowadays

Communication takes new ways.

One day I couldn’t trust my eyes

I got a friendly big surprise.

**

A request to be on my list of friends

right here this long silence ends.

It didn’t take us long to greet

And then – he swept me off my feet.

**

He makes me smile, the skies are blue,

The sun is shining, I enjoy the view…

All colors are so bright and clear

Life is great and I’m to cheer.

**

Tall and handsome, he’s a knight

In his arms I fear no fright.

Our bond is just about to start

but this warrior is anchored in my heart!

 

*****

(Copyright, August 2016, Aurora Jean Alexander)

love_miracle-other

picture courtesy of: http://www.google.com

12 thoughts on “My Miracle

Leave a Reply

