Author Spotlight – Austin Crawley

AOCrawleyWelcome!

Please introduce yourself.

I’m Austin Crawley and I write supernatural Horror stories.

 

  1. When did you start writing?

In school. I was always writing stories when I should have been listening to what the teacher was lecturing about.

 

  1. What motivates you to write?

Anything and everything. It’s like a release valve for me. I have to write a little every day, even if it’s just a shopping list.

 

  1. What genre do you write in and what made you chose this particular genre?

Specifically supernatural Horror. I have a fascination with worlds we can’t see and have grew up on Twilight Zone, Lovecraft and Stephen King. I like to look behind the curtain of reality and see what strangeness can be teased out of the human imagination.

 

  1. What is your goal in writing? Do you have dreams where your writing should take you?

The short term goal is to get 25 reviews on my current WIP, just to see if it’s true that Amazon starts recommending it after that. The longer term plan is to make a minor mark on history as a writer with some original ideas.

 

  1. Do you ever suffer from writer’s block and if yes, how do you deal with it?

Never happens. Sometimes I have to stop and think about where I’m going with a chapter, but I’ve never had a block.

 

  1. What advice would you like to give new, hopeful authors?

Get someone to edit for you. Putting out work with mistakes you just can’t see is embarrassing.

 

  1. Please, tell us about your work.

My current work is about an American man who just lost his wife visiting a small English village because of a tabloid story about a black post box that the locals use to send letters to their dead relatives. It’s called Letters To The Damned. I have one other book in print called A Christmas Tale. This one is about three young women who think it would be fun to have a séance and invoke the Christmas ghosts from Dickens’ A Christmas Carol. What could go wrong? It’s currently being recorded for audiobook release. I also have a Dystopian series in the works, but it will be a while for that one.

Thank you for being my guest. It was such a pleasure to have you here!!

 


Contact Austin:

 

Blog: https://austincrawleyblog.wordpress.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Austin-Crawley-687952104674224

Twitter: https://twitter.com/austinocrawley

 


Austin Crawley Books:

Front300_A_Christmas_Tale

https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Tale-Austin-Crawley/dp/1522753516

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Release, October 1, 2016Letters_to_the_damned

 

 

5 thoughts on “Author Spotlight – Austin Crawley

Leave a Reply

