Jacqueline Gum: The loss of an amazing author, and a loyal, wonderful friend.

Last Sunday I heard about the passing of an amazing writer, a wonderful friend and an incomparable human being: Jacqueline Gum, author of “Confessions of a Corporate Slut”.

I’m still at a loss for words. I’m shocked. Jacquie has been there for me. She encouraged me, supported me, helped me through hard times and I have never met her personally once. Still, I “knew her” for years and considered her my friend.

I tried to spread the word about her loss. But it took me two days to finally understand that she is no more.

My thoughts are with her and her family! She will be sorely missed!!

 

R.I.P. Jacquie!

 

 

jacqueline-gum

 


Author W.A.Rusho has provided us with a beautiful and heartwarming tribute to Jacquie. Better than I ever could do it. To read it, please click here: http://warusho-author.blogspot.com/2016/11/jacqueline-gum-loss-of-author-and-friend.html

20 thoughts on “Jacqueline Gum: The loss of an amazing author, and a loyal, wonderful friend.

  1. I lost a friend today too. She wasn’t an author but she did a great deal for literacy and the museum society and the library league in our small town. She had been “hanging on” for a long time, micromanaging her many contributions and offices from a nursing home. She is not only a loss to me but to our small town.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

