…self-publishing Authors… are marketing and free Auntie Amazon promos worth it?…

Thank you very much, Seumas Gallacher, for sharing your experience! I, as a newbie, am grateful to have you! 🙂

Seumas Gallacher

aaaaaa

…most of my wunnerful scribbler friends on the Web enjoy the creative writing side of the business, but that same 99.99% are also delighted when the Auntie Amazon sales pages are ticking upward… and this ol’ Jurassic is no different… those of yeez who honour me by reading these blogs regularly will know that I’m not shy in pushing my wee literary masterpieces… I’ve often pointed to the fact that in the modern self-publishingor ‘house-published’WURLD, the Author/Authoress has to be multifaceted… writer/editor/copywriter/proofreader/cover art designer/formatter/advertiser/promoter to get heard amidst the Blogosphere din… I’m not advocating spamming… far from it.. spamming turns more people off than it brings aboard… but I mean properly presented programs to put yer WURK in front of potential readers… I’ve just completed a five-day free promo on Amazon Kindlefor KILLER CITY, the second most recent of my titles… I chose that title because…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

