My Writing Progress – 3

Picture courtesy of: www.google.com

Picture courtesy of: http://www.google.com

 


I’m almost a little shocked I’ve got news in my writing progress – again. Right after Christmas, I published a blog post about sending the first book in the series to my editor.

Since then I have been working intensely on the second book in the series – and finished the first draft of the book.

Of course, there is a lot to do now until that one is ready to be sent off into the knowing hands of my wonderful editor. But the first step is done. I only decided to interrupt my current work on the book to write and schedule this blog post.

It’s time now to find out if the second book is a novella as well or if the draft will turn out into a novel. I’m very curious, I admit.

It seems with this second book, that had been resting for such a long time, I suddenly picked up where I left off and galloped towards the finalization.

I currently work alternately on book four and five of the series… I guess it’s time to think about the sixth one.

What I can see more and more into the series is, that I enjoy creating the people, building the stories, finding their path through the adventures. I feel home with a pen and paper in my hand like I belong. This is, how it feels – to be an author!

 

 

hoof-tracks

Picture courtesy of: http://www.pinterest.com

 

7 thoughts on “My Writing Progress – 3

Leave a Reply

