A Blogging Question

‘Writer’s Treasure Chest’ exists now for merely two years. I would say, I have built a nice and supportive audience and wonderful people following and reading and commenting regularly.

This blog was always ever thought of being a writer’s blog. Supporting other authors, posts about writing, re-blogging from other author’s blogs. That’s what it should be.

Occasionally I throw in some small personal posts like Happy… (whatever holiday comes up) and a very few personally important articles like the ‘National Anthem’ day, my showing up on a couple of radio shows or the BOAW blog fest participation posts.

Lately, I was involved in a discussion about fashion. Questions came up, and I had tons of fun thinking about it when all of a sudden the devil on one of my shoulders whispered: “This would be a fun blog post.”

But then there was the little angel on the other shoulder replying: ‘Writer’s Treasure Chest’ is a writer’s blog. Trivial fashion articles are not to be posted.”

 

 

I know, my little angel is right. ‘Writer’s Treasure Chest’ is a writer’s blog. But is there anything that speaks against an occasional personal blog post?

And here I’m not sure what to think. My devil ain’t happy with me – nor my angel, if it comes to that. I wouldn’t be surprised if these two started fighting.

But that’s not the point.

I’d like to hear your opinion: What should I – or can I do?  Am I supposed to let an occasional personal article show up on ‘Writer’s Treasure Chest’ or is the blog to be left alone the way it is? What do you think? Please help me out.

Thank you!