A Health Break

As some of you might know, a few weeks back being in severe pain I had to go to the ER. After the weekend passed we had found out I had shingles. Trying to arrange my life with shingles wouldn’t be easy, I knew that. It would take a few weeks, but it can be done.

While working on that I developed a high fever. As usually, the flu comes up when you need it least, right? Or so I thought…

With all the medication I had to take for the shingles I did not want to uncontrolled take even more meds and end up unconscious in a corner one day with a cocktail of chemistry in my veins. I had survived the flu before and would survive again. Wonderful me.

Until I started coughing…

It was time to go back to the doctor. Diagnosis was quick: a massive infection… My ‘flu’ turned out to be a bad infection of the upper and lower respiratory system.

This means, sleeping, taking antibiotics, sleeping again… and trying to recover.

It will need a while. And during this recovery process I’m afraid I won’t be found behind the computer too often. I will be back as soon as I can. I miss writing and blogging.

But my health commands a break right now.

See you soon! Take care.

35 thoughts on “A Health Break

  1. Poor,poor you, Aurora! No-one but no-one likes being sick (except perhaps the odd hypocondriac…) Take lots of liquids: lemon drinks and chicken soup! And lots of sleep too. Wishing you soon back to perfect health. Best wishes. Joy xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks a lot Joy. I feel I sleep too much… it’s weird, really. Like me getting up in the morning, refreshing myself, showering, having breakfast and so on, then I move to the couch – and before I realize it, I fall asleep again. Doctor says it’s normal, but it’s still weird.

      Like

  2. I had major oral surgery last year and got shingles a week later. The pain was terrible, even while taking a lot of meds. You are being prayed over for a fast and complete healing. Don’t fret, just rest! ❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sleep is a healer too. So just keep doing what you’re doing and you’ll get well. It always seems to take forever, especially when you’re an active person. Thinking of you and wishing you healed. Love Joy xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

