A.J.’s Newsletter Trouble-2

A few days ago I posted this really embarrassing article about my newsletter and how I wish more people would subscribe – without realizing, that of three possibilities to subscribe, only two worked.

 

Of course, the one that didn’t work was the one here on ‘Writer’s Treasure Chest,’ where most people would have the chance to subscribe.

It took me days of cooperation with technicians and hours of work, asking back and forward and finally testing it. And now it works.

I invite new subscribers to test and see! (he he he). No, in earnest: I’m happy to see more subscribers who’d like to see my newsletter. Thank you!

_________________________________________________________

 

 

_________________________________________________________

Picture courtesy of: http://www.google.com

Writing a Novel – The Four Steps I Use

Thank you very much, Don Massenzio, for sharing the four steps you use to write a novel. This is very helpful for many of us beginners.

Author Don Massenzio

I am on the verge of publishing novels seven and eight of my writing career. I wouldn’t say that I’m anything close to being an expert, but I decided to use my Hurricane Irma downtime to look back on the books I’ve written and the process that I followed.

1-ideaStep 1 – The Premise

The premise is just a general idea of what a book will be about. I’m going to use my second novel, Let Me Be Frank, as the example for this post.

The premise for this book was simple. I had just binge watched the 1970s television show, Columbo, and I was intrigued by the structure of most of the episodes. The show almost always started with a murder and very often showed the murderer and the method used to do in the victim. It was then up to Lieutenant Columbo to solve the case and…

View original post 1,108 more words

37 Top Book Awards for Authors in 2017

Scott Lorenz, a Book Publicist, informs us about book awards for authors. Thank you very much Scott, this is very helpful.

The Book Publicist

Book Awards for Authors

Enter Book Award Contests and Become an Award Winning Author in 2017!

By Scott Lorenz

Westwind Communications

“Do book awards matter?”  YES!!

As a book publicist I can assure you they absolutely do matter! One client won several awards and was contacted by two movie producers about her Young Adult Sci-Fi Fantasy Fiction novel.  Another one of my clients won the prestigious Los Angeles Book Festival award. That then led to a flurry of media interest, which subsequently led to a major New York agent deciding to represent the book and pitch it to all the major publishing houses. This author, needless to say, was happy he decided to enter.

You win awards you sell more products.  Jeff Bezos, CEO Amazon

Jeff Bezos at the 2016 Code Conference Jeff Bezos at the 2016 Code Conference (Photo news.techniblogic.com

Recently a business book client won a major award which caused CNN to reach out to request the book.

View original post 1,673 more words

Come and be interviewed

Author Don Massenzio invites 10 writers and bloggers to be interviewed and featured on his blog. Contact him!
Thank you for the chance, Don! 🙂

Author Don Massenzio

interview-3Hello,

I’ve been running my weekly ‘Perfect 10’ interview series this year. Every Monday, I run an interview with an author and ask them a series of 10 thought-provoking questions. As I look toward the end of the year, I still have about 10 slots open.

If you’re releasing a book for the holidays or trying to get more exposure and meet other authors and bloggers, this is a great opportunity. Just email me at don@donmassenzio.com and I’ll send you the necessary instructions.

This is a great opportunity and there are only 10 slots left until the end of the year.

If you want to check out past interviews, you can find them in the following links:

A.C. FlorySteve BoseleyKayla MattMae ClairJill SammutDeanna KahlerDawn Reno LangleyJohn HowellElaine CouglerJan SikesNancy Bell

View original post 74 more words