Summernight’s Spoonerism

The grass is green and so are trees

most flowers are fully in bloom

the air is sweet, a buzz of bees

is far away the air to loom.

***

A little breeze cools down my skin

which sunbeams warmed by heated touch.

I love the light, lift up my chin

close my eyes and enjoy it much.

***

Cold it’s been too long in year

never thought it change anymore.

But finally with summer here

My hopes are high my soul to soar.

***

 

When night’s to come it still is warm

I love to sit outside and read.

Even more in summer storm

watching the rain feels like a need.

***

The only thing that bothers me

is summer sweat soaking my stance.

The smell, the feel I want to flee

Before the grand mosquito dance.

***

(Copyright, Aurora Jean Alexander, June 2015)

2 thoughts on “Summernight’s Spoonerism

Leave a Reply

