Adventure In The Woods

Yesterday I surprisingly saw a rainbow and raced to find the end of it. I’m doing this now for many years, and I’m really good at it. I’m fast, in particular. But still, not fast enough. As usually I missed the pot of gold by a nanosecond and stood there, lost.

My sense of orientation only guarantees that I’m not getting lost on my way from the kitchen to the bathroom and that’s why I needed to find ‘something’ to climb on to get at least a halfway decent cell phone reception to call help.

20170218_160302

I was told to walk to the west. After I had safe ground under my feet, I did exactly as I was told – until I realized that either we needed to turn the entire forest about 45 degrees to the left, or the moss on the trees grows on the wrong side.

I was indeed very careful… stumbling across the woods is quite dangerous, in particular when you’re alone, lost and could meet some REALLY lethal creatures, like spiders, ants or the one or other rainworm. I was as well extremely cautious since I didn’t want to end up in some witch oven accidently and made sure I wouldn’t run into a candy house. You never know, right?

20170218_152558

My efforts took me to another challenge… the wild river I had to cross. I was nearly helpless. I mean, how should I ever be able to do this? I’m a weak woman. *sigh*

20170218_153906

 

At the end finally, I found out of the woods and ended where I started. (At my car, to be precise) With a smile on my face.

I’m sure you might have guessed: I have neither seen witch houses, nor spiders, ants or worms. I wasn’t climbing, and the water I saw was an extraordinarily cute puddle; the only thing running wild was my fantasy, but all in all it was just a beautiful 90 minutes walk through the forest. When did you take the time to do this last time?

Have a wonderful Sunday.