Touch of nature

Having experienced a slight spring storm has inspired me to write a new poem.

Picture courtesy of: http://pictify.com/295975/the-power-of-nature
Picture courtesy of: http://pictify.com/295975/the-power-of-nature

 

Being outside I enjoy so much

natures’ way my skin to touch.

So many ways for me to feel

as soft as silk as hard as steel.

*

Nature’s force has so much power,

calming you and also shower

the dried out ground with strength and fear

never doubt its breathless sphere.

*

When the golden suns’ breathe warming you,

its feather touch go through and through.

But there something real to keep in mind

The raindrops follow just behind.

 *

When summer days end up in heat

may be other forces to defeat.

in ice and storm is to prevail

the feared and scary summer hail.

*

Colder than my skin could sense

breaking through my self defence

of scarf and gloves and winter flow

I still can feel the snow.

*

But most of all it’s always been

just one thing to touch my burning skin

that nature’s gift could make me please

by sending out a summer breeze.

***

Aurora Jean Alexander, Copyright 2015