Love And Hate

Imagine there’s wonderful love in your life,

All of a sudden it turns into strife.

Future, perspective, all of it gone

And you’ve got no idea what you have done.

*

You start learning, what you had was but lies

and love, hope and memories, it all dies.

Life seems a blur and you’re walking through hell

And all there’s left is an empty shell.

*

This was the man who asked you for your hand

he wanted to marry you he said; a future on sand…

You fly across the world, wearing bubble pink specs

while all he ever wanted was sex.

*

To the same time, and that really makes you sick

he tells you again, if he could, you were the one he would pick!

The man is a liar, a sociopath of worst sort

And here you realize what he did was just tort!

*

Confidence, trust and beauty are void

All emotions in you are badly destroyed.

All he’s ever done was lie and screw

Shadows creep out of the darkness in you.

*

Anger and rage concentrate in your heart

tearing all emotions inside you apart.

You feel used, humiliated, hurt to be told of

him spreading word it was a “one-sided” love.

*

An emotion of darkness and terrible black,

crawls up in you, spreads out on skin and back.

You try to identify it, simply and clear

it’s neither pain, nor anger, nor is it fear.

*

It’s darker, it’s blacker, it’s shadow land.

You can’t control it, it gets out of hand.

Then you identify it, almost too late

what you’re feeling now is purest hate.

*

Ask yourself now, will I permit

that hatred will take over my whit?

That no matter what he’s done wrong…

is he really worth an emotion this strong?

*

Won’t it be better to keep my heart clear

of an emotion this poisonous and queer?

Probably yes, is the answer I trench

And still my inside wants revenge!

*

Thank God – I’m a writer… is all I can think

in my book I can make his testicles shrink,

I can shoot, drown and hang him, I know it’s quite tough!

My pen will avenge me – that will be enough.

*****

(March 4, 2016, Copyright Aurora Jean Alexander)

Picture courtesy of: http://wallpapers.mi9.com/wallpaper/2012-diablo-3-female-wizard_98149/
Picture courtesy of: http://wallpapers.mi9.com/wallpaper/2012-diablo-3-female-wizard_98149/