Battle of the Book Business: Publishing Cold War is Ending – written by Kristen Lamb

Kristen Lamb teaches us about book business and predictions. Thanks so much for all you do for us Kristen!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ah, the book business. So many shifts and changes since the day I set out to become a novelist…and ended up a social media expert, blogger, teacher and self-appointed author crusader. I’ve dedicated millions of words and countless hours of research to guide y’all through the massive changes in the publishing industry.

My goal was (and is) to do everything I could to shelter you (writers) from predators I knew would prey on your fears. Three books and thirteen hundred posts later…

It’s been an honor to serve and shepherd you guys through the largest changes in human history and in publishing. Frankly, without you guys, I might have given up ages ago. Thank you so much for being there for me! We are not alone, right?

After years of upheaval, good news is…I think we’re almost there.

*angels sing*

The Long Road Unknown…

To continue reading this post, please go to:

http://www.authorkristenlamb.com/2018/01/book-business/

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.