Time for some laffs – Driving Grandmothers, mechanical cows and inflight service!

Thank you for this wonderful humor, Sally. I had so much fun! 😀

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

A visit to the archives from 2015 for some recyclables… so to speak.

Got a letter from Grandma the other day. She writes:

The other day I went up to a local Christian bookstore and saw a “Honk if you love Jesus” bumper sticker. I was feeling particularly sassy that day because I had just come from a thrilling choir performance, followed by a thunderous prayer meeting, so I bought the sticker and put it on my bumper.

Boy, I’m glad I did! What an uplifting experience that followed!

I was stopped at a red light at a busy intersection, just lost in thought about the Lord and how good He is, and I didn’t notice that the light had changed. It is a good thing someone else loves Jesus because if he hadn’t honked, I’d never have noticed. I found that LOTS of people love Jesus!

Why, while I…

View original post 774 more words

Leave a Reply

