Characterization Tips – Part II – Written By Don Massenzio

February 9, 2019 I published Don Massenzio’s first part of characterization tips. Naturally I will share the second part as well. Thank you very much, Don!


Yesterday, I wrote a post about characterization listing, in simple terms, some of the pitfalls that writers face as they create and develop characters. You can read it HERE. This post will revisit those pitfalls and give you some tips on how to repair them.

These are all practical lessons that I learned as I stumbled my way through seven books with two more on the way. I hope that you find them helpful. I appreciate the kind words and discussion after the first post.

Now, let’s revisit some of the issues identified in the last post with some potential solutions.

Continue reading the entire blog post here:

https://donmassenzio.wordpress.com/2019/02/07/characterization-tips-part-ii/

2 thoughts on “Characterization Tips – Part II – Written By Don Massenzio

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.